Mission of Love

I’m on a mission of love. I want to love people the way God loves me. I want to be so full of God’s love that it overflows from my heart onto others. This morning while I was reading 1 Corinthians chapter 13 in my Bible, there was one verse in particular that made an impression upon my heart:

“Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures every circumstance.” ~ 1 Corinthians 13:7 (NLT)

As I meditated on this verse, here are a few thoughts that came to my mind:

God is love. (1 John 4:8b)

God never gives up on me.

God never loses faith in me.

God is the reason for my hope.

God endures through every circumstance in my life.

And that is why I’m on a mission of love.

Because God was on a mission of love when he sacrificed his own son for me.

Jesus loves me so much that he willingly died for me so that I can live life to the fullest, by loving others and embracing every moment while I’m here on earth, looking forward to the day when I will be with him for all eternity.

God loves you. He will never give up on you. He believes in you. Let him be the reason for your hope. God will give you the strength to endure every circumstance. Invite him into your heart and into your life.

“These things will last forever – faith, hope, and love – and the greatest of these is love.” ~1 Corinthians 13:13 (NLT)

IMG_2073-1

Leave a Reply

